My search starts

I started playing the ukulele in September 2015 while on a cruising holiday aboard the Marco Polo (Cruise and Maritime Voyages) thanks to the expert tuition by Peter Crush. Since then I’ve been trying to find a local group near me to play with but – no joy!

I have started playing with Go Ukulele Crazy in Birches Head but they only meet every other Saturday morning at 10am which at times is hard to do.

I have also just joined a small group in Stone, Staffordshire, which meets on a Tuesday night. But I don’t enjoy the travel.

I’ve now even gone to the stage of contacting the local College of the 3rd Age to see if I can start my own group up. More about this as it develops.

So, if you know any local groups who play please let me know. Or if you are like me and want to play, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

